Currency of United Arab Emirates (UAE) – Emirati Dirham

The currency of UAE is the Emerati Dirham.  Its currency code is AED and the currency symbol is  د.إ   It is used in United Arab Emirates only.  There are 100 fils in a Dirham.

The currency is made up of coins and banknotes as follows:

Frequently used coins: د.إ1, فلس50

Frequently used banknotes: د.إ5, د.إ10, د.إ20, د.إ50, د.إ100, د.إ200, د.إ500

You may also like...