All countries removed from red list

Photo of the walk way in the airport.

The Transport secretary, Grant Shapps announced that from 4am today (1st November 2021) the red travel list would in effect be scrapped.

The last countries until today were Colombia, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Haiti, Panama, Peru and Venezuela

Red list countries previously included Brazil, India, South Africa and the United Arab Emirates and at one point anyone returning from a red list country had to quarantine in a hotel for 11 nights at a cost of £1,750.

You may also like...