Currency of Russia – Russian ruble

The currency of Russia is the Russian Ruble.  Its currency code is RUB and the currency symbol is s руб.  It is used in Russia, Tajikistan, Abkhazia and South Ossetia.  There are 100 kopeks in a Ruble..

The currency is made up of coins and banknotes as follows:

Frequently used coins: руб1, руб2, руб5, к.10, к.50

Frequently used banknotes: руб50, руб100, руб500, руб1000, руб500000

You may also like...