Currency of Kenya – Kenyan Shilling

The currency of Kenya is the Kenyan Shilling.  Its currency code is KES and the currency symbol is Ksh.  It is used in Kenya and no other countries.  There are 100 Cents in a Shilling.

The currency is made up of coins and banknotes as follows:

Frequently used coins: KSh1, KSh5, KSh10, KSh20

Frequently used banknotes: KSh50, KSh100, KSh200, KSh500, KSh1000

You may also like...