Currency of Japan – Japanese Yen

The currency of Japan is the Japanese Yen.  Its currency code is JPY and the currency symbol is ¥.  It is used exclusively in Japan and no other countries.. There are 100 Sen in one Yen.

The currency is made up of coins and banknotes as follows:

Frequently used coins: ¥1, ¥5, ¥10, ¥50, ¥100, ¥500

Frequently used banknotes: ¥1000, ¥5000, ¥10000

You may also like...