Currency of Norway – Norwegian Krone

The currency of Norway is the Norwegian Krone.  Its currency code is NOK and the currency symbol is kr.  It is used in Norway, Bouvet Island, Svalbard, Jan Mayen, Queen Maud Land and Peter Island.  There are 100 ore in a Krone.

The currency is made up of coins and banknotes as follows:

Frequently used coins: kr1, kr5, kr10, kr20

Frequently used banknotes: kr50, kr100, kr200, kr500, kr1000

You may also like...