Currency of Denmark – Danish Krone

The currency of Denmark is the Danish Krone.  Its currency code is DKK and the currency symbol is kr.  It is used in Denmark, Faroe Islands and Greenland. There are 100 ├śre in a Krone.

The currency is made up of coins and banknotes as follows:

Frequently used coins: kr1, kr2, kr5, kr10, kr20, 50

Frequently used banknotes: kr50, kr100, kr200, kr500, kr1000

You may also like...